Täna on teisipäev, 07. juuli 2020. Kell on 23:33.

Eestikeelsed raamatud

Võõrkeelsed raamatud
  Kunst, Disain, Arhitektuur
  Sõnaraamatud, Õpikud

Alpine Pass Route

Alpine Pass Route

The Alpine Pass Route traverses Switzerland from east to west: - from the ancient town of Sargans on the borders of Leichtenstein, to Montreux on the shores of Lake Geneva. It covers some 325 kilometres of mountain and valley and crossed 16 passes with an accumulation of almost 18,000 metres of height gain in fifteen stages.
Each pass is different: from the remote slender crest of the Richetli to the broad tourist thronged Kleine Scheidegg or the rocky crest of the Bunderchrinde and the grassy saddle of the Blattipass with its incredible views of the Oberland giants. Snow capped peaks accompany the walker - the Todi and the Titlis; the Wetterhorn, Eiger and Jungfrau; the Kandersteg peaks; Wildstrubel, Wildhorn and Diablerets.
Accommodation is plentiful. The route can be done as one long hard walk, or split into two easier holidays. There are many options- cable- cars; chair- lifts and funiculars can be used in many places. It is a route to sort all walkers.
A long journey across a mountain landscape can be a great source of satisfaction and untold pleasure. And when that journey traverses an Alpine country as lovely as Switzerland, and when that country consists of mountains as full of charisma and grace as are the Wetterhorn, Eiger, Monch, Jungfrau, Gspaltenhorn, Blumlisalp and Les Diablerets, then the journey may be seen as one of magnetic appeal and with magnificent rewards for those who complete it. Such a journey is that travelled by walkers along the Alpine Pass Route.

The guide:

Provides options to do the walk in two easy parts or as one long, hard trek
Suggests plentiful accommodation along the way
Notes alternative means of transport, such as cable-cars, chair-lifts and funiculars

ISBN 1852840692

« Tagasi

Copyright 2003-2011 Trak Pen OÜ